Christmas Village : the magic invades the village of Samoëns !  

Every winter, in December, Samoëns is transformed and welcomes the Christmas Village. A real institution in Haute-Savoie, it opens the Christmas season and brings together the inhabitants, visitors, craftsmen, shopkeepers and associations of the village to make us live two magical weeks to wait for Christmas.

LIVE THE MAGIC OF CHRISTMAS IN SAMOËNS

 

Celebrate Christmas in a magical setting

In December, Samoëns transforms itself and goes into Christmas mode. The houses and streets of the small village in Haute-Savoie are decorated with fir trees, garlands and light decorations. The enchantment is everywhere, come and enjoy a timeless moment in a typical mountain village.

Craftsmen and associations welcome you

During the two weeks of festivities, the craftsmen and associations of the village of Samoëns welcome you. Discover numerous workshops, strolls by artists coming from various horizons, a Christmas market, a living cot and go through the village during a pony or carriage ride. Every evening, in the pretty chalets set up on the Place du Gros Tilleul, come and taste doughnuts, Savoyard sandwiches, wine and hot chocolates in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

For the pleasure of children and adults alike

Specially set up for the occasion, children of all ages will be able to leave their letters in Santa’s letterbox in the heart of the Christmas village. But that’s not all! Coming directly from the North Pole, Father Christmas will be present to offer you a moment out of time on Saturday 24 December. The older children will be able to transform themselves into elves for a moment during the first edition of the World Gift Wrapping Championship organised on Sunday 18 December!

The Christmas Village :

  • Two festive weeks to prepare for Christmas
  • Entertainment for young and old
  • A Christmas market where you can taste traditional dishes
  • The arrival of Father Christmas in the Village on 24 December
Le père Noël à Samoëns

Frequently asked questions

When will the next edition of the Christmas Village take place?
The next edition will take place on 10 and 11 December and from 17 to 26 December 2022. 
How to get there?
The Christmas Village is located in the heart of the village of Samoëns. As the centre of the village is restricted to traffic, we strongly advise you to park in the car parks on the outskirts.
Is access free?
Yes, access to the Christmas Village is completely free of charge, to the delight of young and old alike!
Are pets allowed?
Yes, animals are welcome in the Christmas Village.
What are the highlights of the next edition?

  • Sunday 18 December – 4.3pm : World Gift Wrapping Championship
  • Saturday 24 December: Arrival of Father Christmas

FIND US AND CONTACT US EASILY!

Samoëns Tourist Office

66, place de l’Office de Tourisme – 74340 SAMOËNS

Tél. : +33 (0)4.50.34.40.28

Mail : infos@samoens.com

Open every day from 9am to 12pm and from 2.30pm to 6.30pm

Village de Noël : la magie envahit le village de Samoëns ! 

Chaque hiver, au mois de décembre, Samoëns se transforme et accueille le Village de Noël. Véritable institution en Haute-Savoie, il ouvre la période des fêtes de Noël et réunit les habitants, visiteurs, artisans, commerçants et associations du village pour nous faire vivre deux semaines féériques pour patienter jusqu’à Noël.

VIVEZ LA MAGIE DE NOËL À SAMOËNS 

Fêtez Noël dans un décor féerique 

En décembre, Samoëns se transforme et passe en mode fêtes de fin d’année. Les maisons et les rues du petit village haut-savoyard se parent de décorations, sapins, guirlandes et décors lumineux. La féérie est partout, venez profiter d’un moment hors du temps dans un village typique de montagne.

 

Artisans et associations vous accueillent

Durant les deux semaines de festivités, les artisans et associations du village de Samoëns vous accueillent. Découvrez de nombreux ateliers, des déambulations par des artistes venant de divers horizons, un marché de Noël, une crèche vivante et parcourez le village lors d’une balade à poney ou en calèche. Chaque soir, dans de jolis chalets installés sur la Place du Gros Tilleul, venez déguster beignets, tartines savoyardes, vins et chocolats chauds dans une ambiance chaleureuse et conviviale.

 

Pour le bonheur des petits comme des plus grands

Spécialement installée pour l’occasion, les petits et grands enfants pourront déposer leur lettre dans la boîte aux lettres du Père Noël, au cœur du village de Noël. Mais ce n’est pas tout ! En provenance directe du Pôle Nord, le Père Noël sera présent pour vous offrir un moment hors du temps le samedi 24 décembre. Les plus grands pourront quant à eux se transformer en lutin le temps d’un instant lors de la première édition du championnat du monde d’emballage de paquet cadeau organisé le dimanche 18 décembre ! 

Le Village de Noël, en bref :

  • Deux semaines festives pour préparer les fêtes de Nöel
  • Des animations pour petits et grands
  • Un marché de Noël où déguster des plats traditionnels
  • L’arrivée au Village du Père Noël le 24 décembre
Le père Noël à Samoëns

Foire aux questions

Quand se déroulera la prochaine édition du Village de Noël ?
La prochaine édition se déroulera les 10 et 11 décembre et du 17 au 26 décembre 2022. 
Comment venir ?
Le Village de Noël se situe au cœur du village de Samoëns. Le centre du village étant limité à la circulation, nous vous conseillons vivement de vous garer dans les parkings en périphérie.
L’accès est-il gratuit ?
Oui, l’accès au Village de Noël est entièrement gratuit pour le bonheur des petits comme des plus grands ! 
Les animaux sont-ils acceptés ?
Oui, les animaux sont les bienvenus au Village de Noël.
Quels sont les temps forts de la prochaine édition ?

  • Dimanche 18 décembre – 16h30 : Championnat du monde d’emballage de paquet cadeau
  • Samedi 24 décembre : Arrivée du père Noël

NOUS TROUVER ET CONTACTER FACILEMENT !

Office de Tourisme de Samoëns

66, place de l’Office de Tourisme – 74340 SAMOËNS

Tél. : 04.50.34.40.28

Mail : infos@samoens.com

Ouvert tous les jours de 9h à 12h et de 14h30 à 18h30