Blog > Découverte de Samoëns l’hiver > ENJOY A FAIRY CHRISTMAS IN SAMOËNS

ENJOY A FAIRY CHRISTMAS IN SAMOËNS

The countdown is launched before Christmas and the time is now in the preparations! Samoëns is a warm and authentic Haute-Savoie village-resort that promises to live the magic of Christmas in a unique setting. Because the Christmas holidays must be the most magical, Samoens resort concocts a rich program to enjoy, in the best way, a Christmas family in the heart of the snowy mountain.

Vacances de Noël en famille à Samoëns

MAGICAL ANIMATIONS AT THE HEART OF THE VILLAGE

A large Christmas village is organized in the resort on the weekend of 14 and 15 December and 20 to 26 December!

Celebrate Christmas in a magical setting where artisans and associations make every effort to offer a magical Christmas to holidaymakers. The village will be adorned with decorations made of wool, entirely created by the collective “Tricote me Christmas” at the initiative of Marie-Aude Veisy, creator of accessories worked with felt and wool.

Every day from 4pm, many activities will be offered: Ice sculpture demonstrations, concerts, Christmas storytelling workshops, snowman making workshops, a big raffle, a fire show, magic demonstrations, and the youngest can even write their letter to Father Christmas !

And before leaving for his tour on December 24th, Santa Claus on his sleigh will parade through the village during a big parade, followed by a Christmas ball and fireworks … An evening full of magic in perspective!

Download our animations program here.

ENJOY NUMEROUS PROPOSED ACTIVITIES

A timeless moment in family-friendly snowshoeing

For those wishing to escape, dive into the heart of nature with a snowshoe hike specifically designed for families. On the program: discovery of fauna and flora (traces of animals, botany …), a little pedagogy (study of snow, geology …), safety with avalanche prevention and a sparkling touch Fun for an unforgettable walk!

Rates: Adult: from 22 to 32 € (1/2 day and day). Child: from 19 €. More information here.

Discover the Giffre valley through a new slide, ski-joëring: get pulled by a horse while being on your skis. Walking, trotting or galloping, the activity does not require any particular level, just be guided by the horse … Meanwhile, the little ones discover their first feelings of sliding sitting quietly in a sledge pulled by a pony … Simple and fun, the activity will delight your children!

Prices: Ski-joëring: from €38 // Pony sledge: €10 /30 min / pers. More information about the Ski-joëring. More information about the Pony sledge.

Discover the Fat Bike in Culture version

A novelty not to be missed this winter, the release “Fat Bike Heritage”! In Samoëns, the Fat Bike is now practiced in cultural version: get on your bike and pedal to discover the heritage and wealth of the resort.

A unique outing offered by Mountain Spirit, supervised by an instructor who will bring you, in a friendly atmosphere, with knowledges and anecdotes about the history of the valley.

Prices: from €49  (All-inclusive package including: Fat Electric Bike & Helmet). More information here.

And many other activities to discover with family: gliding moments to live on dedicated toboggan runs or in the ice garden or creative workshops, the choice is wide and the days promise to be well filled!

THE GOOD CHRISTMAS PLAN

Come live the magic of Christmas in Samoëns by booking your stay now and spend memorable moments of fun with family or friends! Enjoy 15% off your stay, it’s already Christmas! Without further more, schuss and discover the ski area of ​​the Grand Massif and the many activities offered throughout the winter.

From € 243 / adult and € 205 / child

Your stay includes:

– your accommodation 8 days / 7 nights (excluding meals)

– Grand Massif ski pass 6 days

Optional: rental of sheets, delivery of meals at home, rental of equipment

Le décompte est lancé avant Noël et l’heure est désormais aux préparatifs ! Samoëns est une station-village haut-savoyarde chaleureuse et pleine d’authenticité qui vous promet de vivre la féérie de Noël dans un cadre unique. Parce que les vacances de Noël se doivent d’être les plus magiques, la station de Samoëns vous concocte un programme riche pour profiter, de la plus belle des façons, d’un Noël en famille en plein cœur de la montagne enneigée.

Vacances de Noël en famille à Samoëns

DES ANIMATIONS MAGIQUES AU CŒUR DU VILLAGE

Un grand village de Noël est organisé dans la station le week-end du 14 et 15 décembre puis du 20 au 26 décembre !

Fêtez Noël dans un décor féérique où artisans et associations mettent tout en œuvre pour offrir un Noël magique aux vacanciers. Le village sera orné de décorations faites de laine, entièrement créées par le collectif « Tricote moi Noël » à l’initiative de Marie-Aude Veisy, créatrice d’accessoires travaillés avec du feutre et de la laine.

 

Tous les jours à partir de 16h, de nombreuses animations seront proposées :

Des démonstrations de sculpture sur glace, des concerts, des ateliers contes de Noël, des ateliers de fabrication de bonhomme de neige, une grande tombola, un spectacle de feux, des démonstrations de magie, et les plus petits pourront même écrire leur lettre au Père Noël !

Et avant de partir pour sa tournée le 24 décembre, le Père Noël sur son traineau défilera dans le village lors d’une grande parade, suivie d’un bal de Noël et d’un feu d’artifice… Une soirée pleine de magie en perspective !

Téléchargez notre programme des animations.

PROFITEZ DES NOMBREUSES ACTIVITÉS PROPOSÉES

Un moment hors du temps en rando-raquettes spéciale familles

Pour ceux qui souhaitent s’échapper, plongez au cœur de la nature avec une randonnée raquettes spécialement conçue pour les familles. Au programme : découverte de la faune et de la flore (traces des animaux, botanique…), un peu de pédagogie (étude de la neige, géologie…), de la sécurité avec de la prévention avalanche et une touche pétillante de rigolade pour une promenade inoubliable !

Tarifs : Adulte : de 22 à 32€ (1/2 journée et journée). Enfant : à partir de 19€.

Plus d’informations ici.

Découvrez la vallée du Giffre à travers une nouvelle glisse, le ski-joëring : faites-vous tracter par un cheval tout en étant sur vos skis. Au pas, au trot ou au galop, l’activité ne requiert pas de niveau particulier, il suffit de se laisser guider par le cheval…

Pendant ce temps, les plus petits découvrent leurs premières sensations de glisse assis tranquillement dans une luge tractée par un poney… Simple et ludique, l’activité ravira vos enfants !

Tarifs : Ski-joëring : à partir de 38€ // Poney luge : 10€ les 30 min / personne

Plus d’informations ici.

Découvrez le Fat Bike en version Culture

Une nouveauté à ne pas manquer cet hiver, la sortie « Fat bike Patrimoine » !

A Samoëns, le Fat Bike se pratique désormais en version culturelle : enfourchez votre vélo et pédalez à la découverte du patrimoine et des richesses de la station. Une sortie inédite proposée par Mountain Spirit, encadrée par un moniteur qui vous apportera, dans une ambiance conviviale, connaissances et anecdotes sur l’histoire de la vallée.

Tarifs : à partir de 49 € (Formule tout compris comprenant : Fat Bike électrique & Casque)

Plus d’informations ici.

Et bien d’autres activités à découvrir en famille : des moments de glisse à vivre sur des pistes de luge dédiées ou dans le jardin des glaces ou encore des ateliers créatifs, le choix est large et les journées promettent d’être bien remplies !

LE BON PLAN DE NOËL

Venez vivre la magie de Noël à Samoëns en réservant dès maintenant votre séjour et passez de mémorables instants de plaisir en famille ou entre amis ! Profitez de 15% de réduction sur votre séjour, c’est déjà Noël ! Sans plus attendre… tout schuss et partez à la découverte du domaine skiable du Grand Massif et des nombreuses activités proposées tout l’hiver.

A partir de 243€ / adulte et 205€ / enfant

 

Votre séjour comprend :

– votre hébergement 8 jours / 7 nuits (hors repas)

– forfait de ski Grand Massif 6 jours

 En option : location de draps, livraison de repas à domicile, location de matériel